Christianity today….


Where to start….

I have been having conversations with ‘Christians’ over the last few years and among them I have found that they differ from my views on biblical topics.  Do not judge they say or there isn’t just ONE way to Heaven or God would never do that or Why would God do that.  This Comic strip below really expresses what I have found Christianity to resemble a lot like lately in light of the current times. I will elaborate a bit more after you read the strip below:

i'm a C BUT

This comic strip really hit home for me in light of my conversations with not only Christians but non believers as well.  I keep hearing these common themes of ‘it’s personal’ and ‘that’s how I feel’ a lot.  For me, reading scripture and knowing Jesus and my God whom I serve is how I get to know him and learn what He wants from me and how I should live. It is not a feeling or something to be kept quiet.  We are meant to live out loud and shout the good news from the Mountain tops.

The sad situation is that there are so many Christians that believe this way and that needs to change. And that change needs to start with you and me.  To end with scripture that is apropos, I will end with this one.

 All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, 17 so that the servant of God[a] may be thoroughly equipped for every good work – 2 Timothy 3:16,17

One Comment to “Christianity today….”

  1. Spot on brother! Brought this up at a morning bible study with some students about people interpreting the word in a way that appeases them instead of what it is…also about the political correctness of the Church and the desensitization of all sins, to where all the little steps across the line have gotten so far now that no one remembers where the line is…let us continue to do God’s work and spread his ultimate truth!

Leave a Reply

