My Sanctuary


With recent events like ISIS and Ebola, along with the crazy headlines we see and hear daily. I find myself thinking about God in all this. Where is He and what is He doing. Bigger than that for me personally and bringing it home was my internal feelings and thoughts on all the scariness and the craziness and making sense of it all.

I did find that I couldn’t really make sense of all the madness, but what I did find outside of the fact that I had to ignore the madness, was taking myself to my inner chamber. That is where I spend time with God. That is where I find comfort and peace and joy that only I find in my Abba Father. See, what I realized was, that I don’t have a lot of control on the world around me, but what I can do is spend time meditating with God and praying to Him. On my knees in my closet, that is where I am most safe and comfortable and find myself going when I don’t know what to think about the world around me and the uncertainty.

God is my Rock and my Shield. God gives me the strength to press forward and fight the good fight despite what is going on, and there is a lot of good that is happening around me also. My friendships are being strengthened, my wife and daughter are strong and healthy. My job is great. Spiritually I find myself growing daily and am happy with where my walk is with God almighty. However, I am not complacent and know that daily I need to stay grounded and focused on my Lord and then go into the world and give and bless.

I have noticed the devil’s attacks more visibly as of late. I think that’s because of my closeness with God. That’s OKAY. Recognizing it is vital and since I have been able to recognize it, I have been able to battle it. No one is going to steal my JOY! I keep my eyes on God and however momentary my eyes wonder below, I keep reminding myself that God is for me, He is my refuge and strength.

Eternal Blessings upon you and yours.

Leave a Reply

