Vulnerable


I have feelings.

All kinds of different feelings that go through my mind and heart everyday, just like you. My feelings for today have been how much I wish I could spend more time with my wife and daughter. Wishing that I could call in a sick day and spend it with them-all day long! Not that I wanted to go anywhere special or do much of anything except just BE there and listen and smile and laugh and enjoy moments. I feel like life is going too fast at times. I feel like my daughter’s 1 year birthday last weekend came so fast in this past year.

I feel like time is going fast and slow at times. I don’t feel like I’m not spending the time with my family of doing what I love to do, just that irregardless I feel like time is slipping away. I know time is one of the most precious gifts we get daily and don’t take advantage of. My motto: Carpe Diem holds true this day. Seize the day. What would I do? Where would I go? My only thought that lingers is being with my family. Seeing their pretty happy faces. My girls. I love them so.

What do you feel?

Leave a Reply

