Maundy Thursday


Today is Maundy Thursday. The definition of ‘Maundy’ is Mandate. That is exactly what Jesus gave us, a new Mandate and that was to LOVE one another(John 13:34). Really is easier said than done though isn’t it? Everyday people bug us, hurt us, make us mad and yet we are to LOVE, irregardless. So hard to do. Yet we must still strive for that perfection, which will never happen until we pass from this earth, but to strive nonetheless is our goal and call as Christians.

My daughter Sophie is now 8 months old and such a HUGE JOY she is to me and my loving wife. We are so blessed to have such a happy baby girl. She is a pure joy and I love spending as much time as I possibly can with her. She is growing up so fast–Yes all the stories people say about that are true, however I have enjoyed each and every step with her and will remember these times and moments for the rest of my life and will not forget, but cherish!

Heather and I are about to make another huge step in purchasing a new home. We are set to close next friday and we’re so excited about it. So much work to do still, but such an exciting time we are in. Grateful for God’s richest blessings in our lives. I attribute each and every blessing to my Father who art in Heaven and give Him thanks for everything.

To God be the glory forever and ever, Amen.

Leave a Reply

