New Job


Well Chevron, looks like I’M BACK!!

I was blessed to be offered the job I was supposed to get before I was laid off almost a year and a half ago. Ironically I started a new job at chevron about a month ago that I believe I was meant to have BUT God had other plans…

I had to go through a rough patch in order to be in a better place and be ready for this position God all along had for me. I just had to take the long road to get here. Fortunately, I have learned a lot in the last year and a half and I am more appreciative of the job I have now and am better off for it.

It’s truly amazing how God works. You fight, kick & scream when you go through those “insert adage here” times and when you get to the other side of it hopefully you realize that your better off and hopefully you learned something. I KNOW I have.

My faith has grown in God and he just reassured me that no matter what – He always takes care of me & Always, Always has my back.

Thank you Abba Father, for always taking care of me – even in going through the midst of what seems to be the hardest time. You love me and you show that to me everyday. I love you Lord & thank you again. Amen.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

