Praise the Lord


God is good! All the time! I got a job and start next monday.

So thankful I am for God’s perfect timing of this job. I believe that when His timing is right that I would find a job and I have.

I feel like Jars of Clay found in Isaiah 64:8 “Yet you, LORD, are our Father. We are the clay, you are the potter; we are all the work of your hand”

I believe I would find a job, just in His timing. I didn’t want to lose my last job, but that really wasn’t up to me. I didn’t want to be out of work, but again, it wasn’t up to me. A pattern begins. So, I had to work through this time and wait upon the Lord to make this happen.  Very glad it has happened finally and although it’s been a long 4 months, I know that it can always be worse and with a longer wait.

I still know many folks who are looking for jobs and have been out of work longer than I have and I’m going to continue to pray for y’all! I know how hard it is and I think I am more understanding and empathetic to your plight and situation, having gone through this myself.

I encourage all of you to continue to seek the Lord. Keep praying, stay focused and your eyes on the prize. Volunteer and be active in something your passionate about like I have been. That seemed to help a lot. Giving back even though you don’t have finances, you have time and there are many people who can use your time, don’t waste it.

Prayer:

Thank you Lord for your provision. Thank you for being a good Father to all your children and knowing that you always take care of your children in the good times and hard times. Your always faithful and you will never leave us nor forsake us. Thank you for your promises. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

