2 months + counting


I have out of a job since December 6th. I must say, at first I was upset, but then I was ok bringing in the holidays. Since they have passed, I have been actively seeking a new job and really over the R&R stage.

It has been pretty hard finding a job in our current economy, at least for me so far. Fortunately, I am in Houston, which is good because we weren’t hit as hard as many other big cities in the country and at least I thought we were much better off.

There has been a lot of recruiters calling me and I have made many contacts, but I am still looking. It’s been hard looking for a job, especially when most of these companies don’t even call you back.  It seems as if they just post these positions to fill some quota that the government has required of them. Anyway, I hope and pray that a job opens up soon for me.

I have been praying hard and been able to donate my time to some good causes I believe in, but I am ready to get back to work.  Ideally, I would like a job that has a good salary and that I am going to be happy in.  I’m not looking for a job that pays a million dollars and requires me to be there 24/7 either. I just want an even work/life balance, which for me is most important.

I pray for all of you who are looking for jobs as well and may we all find that perfect job that we all want.

Blessings!

Leave a Reply

