Learning


In my search to know God more, I continue on with my daily readings of His word.  My current study is in the book of Hebrews.  Lots of powerful words of wisdom in that book.  The main point I’m finding in Hebrews is proving that Jesus has come, His life is everlasting and His kingdom will remain forever even after Heaven and Earth disappear.  Jesus is not confined to some mind-set of who we think He is either. I know I tend to do that sometimes. No, He is much bigger than what we can even fathom or dream of. Moreover, there is a new covenant with God’s people(everyone) now and that is the covenant of grace and that sin has been bought and paid for once and for all by Jesus’ blood. Eveytime I think about that, it hits me hard, because I think about my sinful self and realize that no matter how bad I have been or will ever be, Jesus died for me and for those sins and they are all paid for, I just have to believe, repent and receive. WOW, Amazing Grace!

A few nuggets of scripture I would like to share with you for your reading enjoyment from Hebrews are:

Hebrews 2:18, 4:12, 4:15, 4:16, 6:12, 6:18, 7:22, 8:13, 9:27, 10:25, 11:1, 12:1&2, 13:5

Never will I leave you; Never will I forsake you – Hebrews 13:5

Leave a Reply

