Tough times indeed


Going through a reorganization here at work has been really hard on me and my peers.  Worse than going through one is finding out that at the end of that tunnel you don’t have a job either.  That’s my current situation I am in.  This whole thing has been hard and not without struggle and pain.  More internal than external has it been for me.  I ask “Why me God”, but then I realize that someone else has a job because I lost mine.  But, why couldn’t it have been them instead…

I feel wronged by my current management team here in many ways. I’m not just saying that, because I’m sure many folks have without good reason.  I don’t want to dwell on this because it’s unhealthy for me and I need to move on, which is much healthier for me as well.

With that, I am actively seeking a new job internally and externally.  I have sent out many resumes and am in contact with many head-hunters.  Things seem positive, but it’s hard to stay positive on a daily basis.  I keep praying and asking for prayers, but it’s still hard.  I don’t want to be unemployed and have no desire to take a free paycheck form the government for the next year either.  I enjoy working, but realize that a job is just a job and NOT my life.

I continue to claim God’s promises for my life and I know that this will work out for the best, but it still pains me internally.  I realize I must go through this time to grow and become stronger, but growing pains HURT and so does this.

“Let us approach the throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need.”  Hebrews 4:16

Leave a Reply

