60 days to find a new job…


So I was told yesterday in a meeting with a manager that I was going to be let go, that I was ‘left standing’ and my last day to work here at Chevron was on December 6th, 2010.

I am being positive about the whole thing, first and foremost! 

Second, I believe there is a reason for everything and I just got to figure out what that is and maybe why…

I am praying for a new door to be open to me and I ask for your prayers in my time of need right now.

There are still possibilities for me to find a job here at Chevron and I’m looking for them as well as jobs outside of here too.

God is good, all the time and this is just a bump in the road for me.  I am staying focused and looking for the best in this situations as in all situations in life.  I believe in God’s promises He has made to me and all of His children and I’m claiming those promises to be true in my life.

Join me in believing these verses to come true in my life as well as yours.

Romans 8:28, 1 Thessalonians 5:18, Philippians 4:19

Blessings!

One Comment to “60 days to find a new job…”

  1. Sam,
    I will pray for God to open the door to the job he already has planned for you! Send me your resume and call me. I’ve got some contacts that might have a need for someone with your talent.

Leave a Reply

