Praise God


While there is breath in your lungs, Praise Him everyday.  Time flies by so fast.  I realize that more and more everyday.  My memory gets longer and not all the days are so vivid like they once were when my memory was shorter.

It’s funny to look back at old pictures and be blown away at what you look like now compared to then.

Life is fun. I try to enjoy it as much as possible.  But for me, life without God is no life at all.  He is my everything first and foremost!

I went to a fun football game yesterday between the Texans and Colts as this was the first game of the 2010 season and my Texans won 34-24. Great game.  Heather, Kevin, Heather and myself all went. Good times spending it with family too!

My days at work are long currently. I’m going through a reorg here at work and it really sucks! Good thing is I have a few short weeks before this is all over and I can get back to doing my old job before I started this one which is IT Analyst(software/hardware support)  My job isn’t guaranteed, but my faith and hope are in God and I trust that as He has taken care of me all my life so far, He will continue to do so through this time.

The scripture that comes to mind from all this rambling is:

1 Thessalonians 5:17 – “Be thankful in all circumstances”   Not necessarily FOR the circumstances but in them.

GOD LOVES YOU!

Leave a Reply

