Archive for April 1st, 2010

April 1, 2010

Going back to Cali

I’m heading back to California today, to see my family.  Looking forward to this trip as well.  The funny thing is, the main reason I’m going, is for my(Karen) step-mom’s wedding.  I know, step-mom you say.  Well, long story short, I love her to death and she practically raised me as well.  Yes, her and my dad aren’t married anymore, but that doesn’t matter to me as she will always be my family.  So, she’s marrying her boyfriend/fiance of 12 or so years.  I’m very happy for her and excited for the wedding as well.  Weddings are always fun, aren’t they?  His name is Kevin and the location is on a ship off of Long Beach Harbor.  Not sure the full details of it all, but looking forward to it nonetheless.

Hope you all have a blessed weekend as well!!