Beseech thee…


I would ask for all of your prayers for me and my family.  It seems that trials and tribulations abound.  This year not looking any easier than year’s passed.  I have family members with financial difficulty, to say the least.  I have a job that I must reapply for or post out of.  Parents that need help in many ways.  Strenuous relationships between me and family members.  It just seems that things all pile in on at once.  I thought this year was going to be better than last year, since I got divorced last year.  It doesn’t seem to be that way.  My 2 best friends I have are, for the short-term, in different cities too!

Positive thing is, God is near me and loves me no matter what.  I do know this and this keeps me comforted, daily.  I do have wonderful friends in my life too, which is a blessing, thanks ya’ll.   I just wanted to rant on where my life is now, as this is my intimate and personal journal of my life and my thoughts and feelings on my life, as well as other topics too.

I just ask for prayers from you please for me and my family.  

I do know that you all are having issues and difficulties as well and I get those prayers from some of you too.  If you have a prayer request, please post yours on this Post and I will life you up as well.  I’m not asking for words of encouragement from you either though, as I am fine and OK.  No suicide notes from me as I would never do that!  Just tell me your prayer request and I will life you up in prayer as you lift me up in prayer.

Prayer WORKS.

How much more shall your Father which is in heaven give good things to them that ask him? – Matthew 7:11

2 Comments to “Beseech thee…”

  1. You may not be asking for them, but you still get words from me. 🙂 I am very sorry to hear so much is going on. I know how hard it can be when there are problems in your family or with your family. Family is our core and when troubles arise within it, the stress and hurt can be more intense than in other relationships. Add job stress on top of it and everything does begin to seem more bleak as well as having your best friends far away.

    There’s a ton of sayings about stress and how bad times seem to stack up endlessly and weigh us down, just keep remembering God won’t give you more than you can handle and if He brings you to it, He will bring you through it. 🙂 (Yes I know you are well aware of this, but I still like those sayings 😉 )

    I’m shocked that anyone would ever think you might be remotely capable of considering suicide…tsk…tsk on them! 😉 haha

    As for this year being bad, don’t count it out yet, spring has just sprung and there is more than enough time left for things to turn around. Sometimes going through hard times and bad situations actually lead us to better places and opportunities, its just hard to see past the present. I’m a fabulous sounding board if you ever need a friend to just rant to and I’ll keep you and your family in my prayers. 🙂

    ((HUGS))

  2. Oh Sammy!!! You know I love you and you definitely are in my prayers. Look to Him and He will see you through!!

    Crank up the praise music…pull out the bible…and praise His name in all you do!

    If you need a shoulder, an ear, a set of arms…call me anytime! Many hugs and kisses!!

    <3, Lisa

Leave a Reply

