Unshakable


“25See to it that you do not refuse him who speaks. If they did not escape when they refused him who warned them on earth, how much less will we, if we turn away from him who warns us from heaven? 26At that time his voice shook the earth, but now he has promised, “Once more I will shake not only the earth but also the heavens.”[e] 27The words “once more” indicate the removing of what can be shaken—that is, created things—so that what cannot be shaken may remain28Therefore, since we are receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, let us be thankful, and so worship God acceptably with reverence and awe, 29for our “God is a consuming fire.”  Hebrews 12:25-28

This is the ‘word’ that God has given me for this year.  To me it means that God is with me always and that His Kingdom and His word stands forever, even when the things around you seem to fall apart or do fall apart.  It also means that God wants everything we are and have and wants us to worship Him as our number 1 focus in our lives and not make Him any less than that.  To put away our idols and keep in mind what is truly important, and that is not what is seen and temporary or what the world has to offer, but eternal values and truths and what really matters and that is building our homes/mansions in Heaven.  Making a difference here on earth, to share and give and Love.

Thank you Father for your word and may we be encouraged by you every day from what you tell us through your words.  In Jesus’ name, Amen!

2 Comments to “Unshakable”

  1. So true that when hardship falls on us we sometimes look for solace in things other than God, when we should really be focusing more on Him in those times. Great passage!

  2. I posted this UNSHAKABLE post this year, because that was the Word God gave me for this year. I knew something was going to happen Big this year in my life, just wasn’t sure what it was. Now I know that it’s a job shake up. I trust that God has something better for me in store, and He was getting me prepared for it. So here I am Lord, guide me and direct me!!!!

Leave a Reply

