Jesus


I want to say a quick thing about this person known to the world as Jesus.  You must believe ONLY 2 things about who He says He is.  He is either a fool/crazy man/sick in the head, to say and make the claims He did about himself OR you believe in who He says He is, Son of God, The Messiah, The Way, Truth & Life.  He didn’t leave you any other option but to believe either.  His claims of  “I and the Father are one” and “If you know/seen me you will know/see the Father too,” and on and on throughout the New Testament.

In a world that thinks, “Oh Jesus was a good guy or a disciple or a messenger of God,” there is NO WAY you can say those things about Him.  He is who He says He is or He is a psycho.  It’s your choice to believe one or the other, but outside of those 2 options, He didn’t leave you with any other choice.

I hope you will get to know this man or as I call Him, My Lord and Savior Jesus.  My King of Kings and Lord of Lords.

Blessed be the name of Jesus Christ always and forever, Amen!

read my posts on Salvation if you want to know about this man Jesus.

2 Comments to “Jesus”

  1. If I didn’t know any better, I would think you were part of the intense discussion my co-workers and I had yesterday at lunch. The owners are Jewish, some of us are Catholic or Methodist and another is agnostic and being that yesterday was Epiphany, and having a kings cake to share, the discussion got a bit heated as far as differing beliefs about Jesus are concerned.

    I believe Jesus is who He says He is and that HE is the way and the truth and the life, however, lately I’ve been looking for clarification as to whether He is the physical manifestation of God or God’s actual son, who now sits on His right side in Heaven as I encountered some differing opinions and genuinely want to know if I had it wrong all along, or what.

    Odd thing though, the second I dare talk about religious questions on my site, I get crickets. Same thing happens when my more ‘devout’ friends are posed such questions of ‘clarification’, like I’m trying to get them to discount their faith or something, which I’m not. Perhaps you won’t take offense and expand on the two above statements, ‘Son of God’ and “I and the Father are one” – am I trying to be to literal in what I read?

  2. not sure why your not getting the responses you are looking for on your website, but could be the traffic?

    anywho, Jesus made claims about himself and the 2 statements I mentioned that your quoting are just 2 of many statements that He made about himself. There are times when being Literal is correct when it comes to scriptures and there are times when NOT to be. Jesus used alot of ‘for examples’ and parables to get His point across. But, when He spoke of himself and who He was He was being literal and forward.
    I guess the Trinity is a good place to start. Jesus is 1 part of the Trinity. 3 in 1, Father, Son & Holy Spirit. that’s the Son of God part as well as the I and the Father are one. It’s like, water, there are three different types of water elements. Ice, water and vapor/steam.
    What else would you like to elaborate on?

Leave a Reply

