ME


In an era of ‘ME’ that our modern-day society is in, there are some serious consequences that result…

We place actors and sports figures up on a pedestal and then get disappointed when they act childish or do stupid things. Who’s to blame?

Does a million dollar salary that an actor/actress/professional sports player give them more credibility to answer questions about current society topics or address their views or opinions on what they think is right, even though they don’t have a college degree versus someone who does have a college degree and suggests proper answers to these questions? i.e. Tom Cruise on postpartum depression, yet he has barely a high school degree.

Do our children coming of age have the right to deserve things in life that we have struggled to attain?

But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well – Matthew 6:33

The context that the scripture above comes from is in regards to worrying.  It’s also addressing the fact that if we do what God wants us to do, and that is to feed to the poor, give selflessly, attend to the widow and visit the imprisoned.  To seek the right and not the bad.  To do good and not evil.  To not think yourself better than others.  If we have this mindset, we will be blessed and have plenty and not be in want. 

I know I am not in want for anything.  I know that my God has blessed me tremendously and that I have nothing to complain about.  That I have more than anyone can ask for.  Not because I’m perfect or good or right at all or at any given time, but because He is good!  I believe all receive blessings, I just realize where they come from.

Our society and modern-day isn’t much different than it was 2000 years ago, we just have better technology.  We are still a world in need of a savior.  We are still helplessly lost in our sin and mortality.  We are constantly giving into our own desires of du’jour.

I have scattered over a lot of thoughts and topics during this post, but I guess I wanted to say that it’s not about Me, but about God and that He wants the best for us even when we don’t know what that is or we think we know what that is. 

Have a blessed day!

2 Comments to “ME”

  1. How or why, I don’t know, but even back when I was much younger, and at a school where the top of the top elite and rich were blended into my high school with the average and ‘unimportant’ middle class like myself, *snort*, I realized that stature because of monetary heritage or celebrity status does not actually define someone, nor does it make them better or more important than anyone else. Being born into royalty or riches or stepping into fame, doesn’t make you any better than anyone. What you DO in your life and how you live your life, DOES.

    “Do our children coming of age have the right to deserve things in life that we have struggled to attain?” – if you ask me, YES, to a point. Isn’t the hope of every generation that the next generation will have it better? That our children will be more prosperous, hopefully with or because of our guidance? I don’t have children of my own, but I hope to someday, but I do hope for my niece and nephew that they do have prosperous and happy, fulfilled lives.

    “I know that my God has blessed me tremendously and that I have nothing to complain about. That I have more than anyone can ask for. Not because I’m perfect or good or right at all or at any given time, but because He is good!”

    Amen, Bravo and WOW. You have such an amazing way with words, thank you again for your blog, and for not being annoyed that I’m so intrigued by it, and you, as I have strayed, but I have never lost faith entirely, and as I’ve said, finding your blog seems to be part of the answer to the quiet prayer I prayed for a while back, in trying to find my way back into religion. So thank you for your words, as they are like sign posts helping to guide me back to where I want to be. 🙂

  2. Thanks Kat, for your kind words. They mean a bunch to me!! Thank Him that in some way He is using me. PTL!
    Blessings!!

Leave a Reply

