rockets


I went to my first playoff game ever last night.  It was the Houston Rockets vs Portland Trailblazers.  It was Game 6 of the first round of playoffs and the game was great.  It was close at the end of the First Quarter 21-19.  But the Rockets took charge after the 2nd Quarter and never looked back.  They must have shot 50% from the field too, crazy.  Me and my buddy Ed Moore from work went together and grabbed some Italian for dinner beforehand.  Good times, good friend, good fun.

The unfortunate part is that the Rockets get the joy of playing my LA Lakers in the 2nd Round of Playoffs.  Should be fun, but the Lakers have taken the regular season series this year 4-0.   Gonna be a tough fight for the Rockets, but I think the Lakers will pull it out in 6.  

It’s Friday and I’m off on my 9/80, loving it!!

Leave a Reply

