emmaus walk #51 continued


I served as Head Chapel this past weekend and it was completely fulfilling!  I enjoyed every moment of it.  This was the first time I served in this capacity, as I have served in every other capacity outside of this one.  I wasn’t sure how I would like it, since I’m such a people person and so outgoing, I thought being in the chapel praying all weekend would sure be boring, but that wasn’t the case at all.  It was fantabulous!  I really saw the power of prayer at work this weekend.  I saught personal answers to questions I had and needed to get answered and did.  I saw a brother get sick on Friday evening and then I prayed and he got better in a matter of hours, when he almost couldn’t go on.  I saw the look on the Pilgrim’s faces at closing and knew that all the prayer and hard work had truly paid off by everyone.  I met some cool brothers in Christ that I hope to build stronger relationships and foundations with as well. 

Glory to God!

Leave a Reply

