life after death


I was reading a news feed just now about an owner of a big clothing line that was killed in a car crash early this am driving his Ferrari.  It saddened me because I was thinking about him and how he had all the money in the world and had hopes and dreams and other aspirations and many long years to still live. 

I then thought about what really counts in life.  Is it money, riches, fame, power that we all seek?  In a recession time that we’re in, people losing their jobs and even their minds during this tough time.  What really matters/counts?  Is it having a good job?  Is it avoiding unemployment?  Is it paying your bills and having a nice 3 months of savings put away for a rainy day?  What is it that matters/counts?  Is it having a happy love life, a healthy and happy marriage?  Being filled up with what this world has to offer?  Why is it that I find myself wanting the best of every world??  Is it my humanity that makes me feel this way?  That I urge to be comfortable in every facet of my life?  Life perplexes me because I think about life, how we’re here on earth for such a short time compared to the breadth of history.  I look in the mirror and see an older me.  I realize that life is short.  I begin to think about what do I want to accomplish in life before I die. 

I lye awake at night thinking more and more these days.  I find myself having sleep apnea because of my many thoughts.  I guess I am very introspective today and need to write my feelings and thoughts down as the story I read really hit my heart. 

I wonder when my time is up and where I will be when that happens.  Life is so finite.  To be so bold and arrogant as to not think of there being any higher power outside of man is ridiculous in my humble opinion.  To think that something exploded into such beauty is preposterous. 

To know that there is a living God and a son that paid the ultimate price for ME & YOU gives me hope that there is life after death.

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten son, that whosever believeth in Him shall not perish, but have everlasting life.

Leave a Reply

