proverbs 31


In a conversation recently,  a friend of mine told me that there isn’t anymore proverbs 31 women out there.  Do you all agree with that?  Read Proverbs 31 and then tell me your thoughts on this…I’m very curious.  Let me clarify that the quote was more like, “there aren’t any pvbs 31 women that do all the things that are stated in there, but do some of the things stated in pvbs 31.”

I have officially completed my reading of the Book of Proverbs as well.  It was a very slow, morning devotional read for me and I enjoyed it.  This is about the 10th time I have read it thoroughly as well.

Have a Great Day, especially if your off work today enjoying this President’s Day Holiday.(I am working 😦 )

3 Comments to “proverbs 31”

  1. WoW! I had read this and I wonder if there any proverbs 31 men out there myself. Just switching the roles and words of her to him, and wife for husband.. Does that make sense… I seek the same thing as well, and only to find disappointment and deception, that they do not speak the truth in anything that they say. So, I just sit back observe, listen and understand if the person that I am speaking with may or may not have the qualities of a potential proverbs 31 man.. (reverse). It would be nice to have a husband that is involved in the community, that would show me to be involved, in his passion and have a union of togetherness. Now, I am not looking for a proverbs man that can make linen and sell it, if you do can you call me? (J/K) .. But the qualities, I look for in someone is to laugh with, cook dinner and have a nice glass of wine and talk about our hard days of work and just have calm conversation, and that is an act of love that is revealed for one another. I would like the trust of a husband to form that bond, that will endure our endless life time spent just enjoying who you are with who your with.. and knowing that your husband is so proud of your accomplishments of a proverbs 31 wife. I really like talking about this because there are other women that make it hard for good women, that are ready to receive their boyfriends or husband from work and that can cook a nice homemade meal, do the laundry, and keep the house in order and I know that there are men out there that ruined for other men as well ( vice versa) And so with that i take a good look who I talk too and see if they have protential,because you never know what you have until you loose it.. Did this make any sense..

  2. WoW! I had read this and I wonder if there any proverbs 31 men out there myself. Just switching the roles and words of her to him, and wife for husband.. Does that make sense… I seek the same thing as well, and only to find disappointment and deception, that they do not speak the truth in anything that they say. So, I just sit back observe, listen and understand if the person that I am speaking with may or may not have the qualities of a potential proverbs 31 man.. (reverse). It would be nice to have a husband that is involved in the community, that would show me to be involved, in his passion and have a union of togetherness. Now, I am not looking for a proverbs man that can make linen and sell it, if you do can you call me? (J/K) .. But the qualities, I look for in someone is to laugh with, cook dinner and have a nice glass of wine and talk about our hard days of work and just have calm conversation, and that is an act of love that is revealed for one another. I would like the trust of a husband to form that bond, that will endure our endless life time spent just enjoying who you are with who your with.. and knowing that your husband is so proud of your accomplishments of a proverbs 31 wife. I really like talking about this because there are other women that make it hard for good women, that are ready to receive their boyfriends or husband from work and that can cook a nice homemade meal, do the laundry, and keep the house in order and I know that there are men out there that ruined for other men as well ( vice versa) Did this make any sense..

  3. I believe my comment was more along the lines of I don’t know that there is a woman out there that can meet all of the qualifications of the Proverbs 31 woman.

    The women’s drama troup just did a performance about the Proverbs 31 woman and each one of us said we fall short of being this woman in one way or the other.

    It’s a tough act to follow!! I think as long as a woman is working to become this woman and not allowing her failures or setbacks keep her from trying….she should be commended. Plus something that shouldn’t be forgotten is that this woman had a Proverbs 31 man walking beside her which made her better equipped for her duties.

Leave a Reply

