Romans 1:16


I am not ashamed of the gospel for it is the power of God, the salvation of everyone who believes – Romans 1:16

 

The Bible is illegal in 52 countries across the globe.  That is a hard statistic to swallow, especially when you think of the day and age we are in where the clock ticked twelve midnight less than a month ago to 2009! 

Really?  Illegal in 52 countries?  No way?  That is my reaction as well, but it’s true.  You can check it out for yourself at www.persecution.com 

I bring this up because I have a heart for missionaries and for getting the Gospel(good news) out to the entire world that is in desperate need of a Savior.  Everyone might not know they need a Savior, but we all do.  His name is Jesus and I love Him! 

The sad part for me is that I know I don’t act the way I should all the time nor am a great witness all the time for Him, but I try and that also is the reason why I need Him.  To save me from my sins when I don’t act like I always should.  Should I continue on sinning?  By no means, states the Apostle Paul.  I should never take God’s grace and forgiveness for granted and I don’t.  But, this is the human condition from the beginning of time.  We are born into sin, live a life of sin and need forgiveness for that sin and the answer is Jesus, the perfect lamb that was slaughtered for our sakes, a propitiation if you will for that sin.

Let’s pray for the missionaries that are persecuted for their faith in Christ around the world and who are fighting to get the Gospel out into these 52 countries and others like them across the globe.  Let’s pray that God will make a way, when there seems to be no way.

Leave a Reply

