Christmas Week


and it sure feels like it as it’s 30 something degrees outside here in Houston.  I like it though, because it makes it really feel like Christmas.  The weather I find affects me and others I think, in a way that gives you the feeling of Christmas.  It just doesn’t feel like Christmas when it’s 70+ outside and sunny, ya know? 

We celebrated my family’s side of Christmas last night at a Tex-Mex Restaurant called La Hacienda.  It was fun and the food is good there.  Funny that we decided to eat Mexican food for our family dinner Christmas celebration.  Oh well, it’s all good, right?!?!?!  We picked one name for our family to buy for and it’s supposed to be $100 value.  That way, it is easier for all of us to buy for someone and not spend a ton of money.  That’s my issue with Christmas these days, it’s too much MONEY spendin’ and not enough lovin’ going around.  So, I like it this way, and I don’t feel like I’m breaking the bank when Christmas comes around anymore.  Then again, I don’t have kids and I know that makes a difference too, so I understand that factor.  I just don’t feel though, that you need one Big holiday to buy someone something that you ever wanted to give them.

Happy Shopping as there is only 3 days of shopping left.  Merry Christmas and remember Jesus is the reason for the season!

Leave a Reply

