Psalm 23


Is one of my favorite Psalms.  It gives me joy, comfort and strength in times of need.  Read it and memorize it if you can.  I have and I try to mix that Psalm up with the Lord’s prayer when I go to sleep every evening. 

“He prepares a table before me in the presence of my enemies”    That’s powerful!  To think that God will do this for you, gives me comfort in times of trials and attacks.

“He maketh me to lie down in green pastures”  This gives me joy, because I know He will give me rest when I need it the most.

“Yea though I walk in the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear NO evil, for YOU are with me”  This is my strength part.  He’s there to support me and guide me.

Memorize this Psalm, as it will give you what it has given me for many years now-comfort, joy and strength.

Leave a Reply

