going back to cali


I’m heading to Cali today to see my family.  I’m looking forward to this trip just before my new job starts and the funny thing is I didn’t even plan it out this way, it just worked out perfectly, Thank God!  I’ll be going to see an Angels game on Wednesday, which should be fun and then hitting the beach as well.  I love the beach and especially the cold beach of the Pacific-just the best.  I never understood the real warm Gulf of Mexico.  I’m hot in the sun and want to cool off and then I get in the gulf’s warm water and guess what, I’m still hot.  That is why I love the cold of the Pacific…even though your body goes numb after 5 minutes, you get used to it and then it’s OK.  Of course the body surfing and the rockin’ waves are always good too!

I won’t be blogging whilst I’m away, but will be back blogging when I return.  Please peruse some of my other posts at your leisure.

Leave a Reply

