God’s will for my life?


The eternal human question of  “What’s God’s will for my life?” and “What’s my purpose?” is not an easy question nor is there an easy/quick answer.  Scripture states “Who formed you in the womb” Isaiah 44:24  Now if God formed you in the womb, before you even took a breath, don’t you think He wants so much more to do with you after you have been born?  I believe so.  Building a strong foundation for what’s His will for my life is part of the beginning here.  Scripture states that He knows the number of hairs on our head and that He loves us and cares for us, repeatedly.

So, what are we to do with a God that created the Solar System, wanting to have a close and personal relationship with us is a question that as stated before is proven by a loving God.

Our response to this love has a large part to do with what His will is for our lives is.  The answer really can be as complicated or as easy as you want it to be.  I don’t expect to completely answer this question in a single post.  I will attempt to give a answer, but I don’t think that I could answer this question ultimately until I reach Heaven and see that He had so much more for me to do, if my selfishness just hadn’t got in the way.

Micah 6:8 “He has showed you, O man, what is good.  And what does the Lord require of you?  To act justly, love mercy and walk humbly with your God.” 

I ask myself the question, “is it really that simple?”  or is it more complicated and introspective than just that verse above?  I believe there are many scriptures that you could find to support what His will for your life is.  Ultimately, though, I believe that it’s up to you to find in His word(The Bible) what He wants from you and what He wants you to do.  I think I would say that God wants all of us to read His word more and in that way, we draw closer to Him and in turn, this draws us closer to understanding of what He truly does want from us individually. 

That would be my best answer, read The Bible.  Learn His word and His true nature will be revealed to you.  This will change your life in a positive way and guide you in steps that you might never had made unless you did read scripture.

I pray that this post finds you ready to receive answers to your questions as He is waiting for you to listen.

One Comment to “God’s will for my life?”

  1. its been too long since ive visited you here. and this happens to be the most perfect post for me to read right now! just perfect!

    thank you!

Leave a Reply

