in a land of milk and honey


What is your faith and hope and trust in?  Is it money or an inanimate object that money can purchase?  I, along with many of you, have found that in these times of financial trouble, are you finding yourself asking similar questions?  Your 401(k) is going down the tubes and your investments are doing the same.  Are you worried?  Where is your hope and faith and trust placed currently?  If you are bothered and concerned about our economy, ask yourself why?  If you worried that God won’t take care of you?  Are you worried that you will have no money and lose everything?  

I’m focused on God and the promises he makes to me.  That he will provide and bless as I continue to be faithful to Him and place my hope, trust and faith in Him, not monetary or inanimate objects.  I will continue to do that in the good and bad times, for where my treasure is there my heart will be also. 

I am focused on my heavenly dwelling and the eventual location of my eternity, not my temporary concerns and the short life that I will live here on earth.  I will enjoy this day as long as it is called today, but I’m not worried about dying or where my final resting place will be because I know in whom I hope and trust-Jesus and His promises to all of us…his children.

where is your eternity going to be spent?

Leave a Reply

