He raised me up


“He brought me out of the miry clay, out of the slimy pit and set my foot upon the rock and established my goings”  Psalm 40:2, paraphrased

This scripture reminds me of me.  This is how I felt like I was when I was lost at age 24.  I was in the depths of the biggest hole I had ever been in.  I was destitute, with no place to call home.  I needed a change and I needed it quickly.  I was going nowhere Fast and I was hurting inside, missing loved ones and missing peace and joy. 

God reached out to me in my mom and gave me a chance to start over.  It was God working through my mom to get me home and back in the ‘fold’.  I felt that I was in a slimy pit, But now my goings are established and it is all because of Jesus and His Grace and Mercy! 

I once was lost but now I’m found.  My chains are gone, I’ve been set free, My God My Savior has ransomed me, and like a flood His Mercy reigns, unending love AMAZING GRACE!!

 

Leave a Reply

