new beginning


“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has passed and the new has come”  2 Corinthians 5:17

 The verse above is one of my favorite versus in the Bible.  I put it on my Home page, because of how much it means to me.  The significance for me is that my old life has passed and the NEW one in Christ Jesus is here.  My old life, fruitless, dead, empty, hollow, unhappy, never filling, never satisfied, always wanting more, old life has been replaced.  Thank God for a NEW life that’s happy, fulfilled, satisfied, thirsty for His word, married, complete.  These new words have replaced the old ones.  This new life has replaced a stranger that I no longer want to know or be.  I could never turn back from where I am today.  The good thing for me is that I remember vividly the emptiness I once felt that no longer haunts me, but is in my memory.  I don’t want to forget that, because it helps remind me of where I was and where I am today.  Praise HIM forever for lifting me up out of the miry clay and setting my feet upon His rock!  Amen.

5 Comments to “new beginning”

  1. Yes! I have a wretched past Sam. But I am so thankful for the memories of it. Not because I like reliving it in my mind – but so that I won’t re-live it again. When I think of who I used to be – I feel like I’m having an out of body experience. New creation indeed! God is a master remodeler! I’ve definitely been overhauled… Glory!!

  2. I can definitely relate as well. Everyday I am thankful that there is a complete turn from what I used to be.

  3. Fully Embracing All Reverance

    As in we are Fearfully and Wonderfully made and It
    s a “fearful” thing to fall into the hands of a living God

  4. Please help me to make Acronyms of UNIFIED CITY…for my new groups for Christian Way…thanks

  5. BASIC -stands for
    Brothers and sisters in Christ

Leave a Reply

