The ‘sammm1777’ name


I guess you are wondering “what’s up with that weird name sammm1777?”  I bet you are and I am going to tell you.   When I first became a Christian back in ’98, I began to read the Bible.  While I was reading I came across a passage that I found summed up my ‘walk’ up to that point.  The passage is Jeremiah 17:7 “Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, whose made the Lord his hope and confidence”  For me that meant everything.  I believed that this was a great start for me as a believer and I truly believe it even more today.

Trust is a huge word that us as humans have issues with.  The fact is that people let us down and disappoint us all the time.  The beauty of that word in the Christian sense is that He will not fail us.  Hebrews 13:5 states “Never will I leave you, Never will I forsake you”  The instilling words of these passages make me Trust that regardless of what people do and have done and will do, He will NEVER let me down.  As for people, they will disappoint, but I must continue to put Trust in people and not worry about should I trust, but believe what the Father says and Trust anyway.  That’s because He is my hope and that’s what He did when He walked this earth.  Trust even to the point of saying “Father forgive them, they know not what they do”

So when I was creating my first yahoo account the #177 is what I wanted to use, but that was taken already so I had to add another 7, thus making the ‘sammm1777’ name come to life.  Of course, I had to add a couple M’s there as well.  Creating new accounts and being witty about new names is not that easy as you can see, and that’s my story and I’m sticking to it 🙂

Leave a Reply

